DISPYRIA

A dream therapy

Cover 1.jpg

PART 1 - DIE STORY © 2012 by Juergen Walzer 

 1 MY HELL

Josh is hypnotised and wakes up in his nightmare world. He becomes aware of his current feelings and fears and tries to reflect and analyze his own condition.

2 GRANDFATHER

Josh is pulled into the next dream dimension and witnesses the car accident of his beloved grandfather, whom he lost in early childhood. Standing in a lonely and deserted chapel he sees a dark figure sitting in one of the front pews. He walks to the front and recognizes his grandfather in shock and at the same time rejoices. Now Josh tells him about his feelings after his death.

3 CRAVING

After meeting his grandfather, Josh suddenly finds himself in an empty bright room, only a guitar is standing in the corner. Josh grabs the guitar and starts playing. The question of all questions moves him. What is the meaning of life?

4 ENEMY (in your mind)

The next stage of his nightmare journey takes Josh into a strange and oriental world. Running by the sea, he sees a kind of mirage in front of him, a horrible looking reflection of himself. In panic Josh runs away to face his worst enemy in a hotel room. Out of the mirror, the part of his consciousness looks him in the face that repeatedly lets him fall into his hated depressions. Only with his last strength he escapes this and fall s even deeper into his trauma.

5 AIN´T GONNA STAND IN LINE

Totally exhausted, finding himself on a old and worn out hotel bed, Josh reflects on his life. Is it worth being adapted to an increasingly anonymous society? Should you let yourself and your dreams be dictated by everyday madness and constraints? He decides to no t longer perish in an everyday world of the human society until he is just one of many, without his own opinion and feelings. He no longer decides to stand in line.

6 D.I.D.

In the next dream stage Josh meets the spirit of his former femal boss. She shows him that she was a demon in human form. Josh confronts this unknown "demon of fear". As punishment for his rebellion he is locked in a vault of ice and stone. Here there is no hope and supposedly no escape.

 

7 NO SURRENDER

In his dungeon of ice and stone the resistance in Josh is noticeable. He finds out that the only way out of the dungeon is not to surrender to his despair, but to ignite the warmth of the light of his soul. His persistent hope gives him a way out of the dungeon. But the "demon of fear" does not give up easily, Josh's soul is still in danger.

 

8 DEATHBED

Josh sees himself in the next dream stage strapped to a stretcher, . The light suddenly disappears around him and the fight for survival begins. Dark figures entwine themselves around him, the demon of fear tries to pull Josh into the depths in one last act.

 

9 THE CAVE

Josh survived the battle with the demon of fear and his shadow creatures. He wakes up in a cave and wanders aimlessly until he comes to a stone portal with two exits. Back to the demons of fear or a new life. Josh must make up his mind. In one last dramatic struggle with himself, Josh finally decides to let go of the fear. He chooses the gate that leads him to a life of love and light.

 

10 AWAKE

Josh is finally awakening from hypnosis. He has won the battle with his inner demons and turns his back on the land of fear. With new courage he now tries to go his own way of life.

top of page

DISPYRIA

A dream therapy

Cover 1.jpg

PART 1 - DIE STORY © 2012 by Juergen Walzer 

 1 MY HELL

Josh wird in Hypnose versetzt und wacht in seiner Albtraumwelt auf. Er wird sich seiner aktuellen Gefühlslage und Ängste bewusst und versucht seinen eigenen Zustand zu reflektieren und zu analysieren.

2 GRANDFATHER

Josh wird in die nächste Traumdimension gezogen und wird Zeuge des Autounfalles seines geliebten Großvaters, den er dadurch in früher Kindheit verlor. In einer einsamen und verlassenen Kapelle stehend sieht er in einer der vorderen Kirchenbänke eine  dunkle Gestalt sitzen. Er läuft nach vorne und erkennt erschrocken und gleichzeitig erfreut seinen Großvater wieder. Nun berichtet ihm Josh über seine Gefühle nach dessen Tod.

3 CRAVING

Josh befindet sich nach der Begegnung mit seinem Großvater plötzlich in einem leeren hellen Raum, lediglich eine Gitarre steht in der Ecke. Josh greift sich die Gitarre und fängt an zu spielen. Die Frage aller Fragen bewegt ihn. Was ist der Sinn des Lebens.

4 ENEMY (in your mind)

Die nächste Etappe seiner Albtraumreise bringt Josh in eine fremd und orientalisch anmutende Welt. Am Meer laufend, sieht er vor sich eine Art Fata Morgana, ein Spiegelbild seiner selbst. In Panik rennt Josh davon, um in einem Hotelzimmer seinem schlimmsten Feind gegenüber zu stehen. Aus dem Spiegel schaut ihn der Teil seines Bewusstseins ins Gesicht, der ihn immer wieder in seine so verhassten Depressionen verfallen lässt. Nur mit letzter Kraft kann er diesem Bösen entkommen und fällt noch tiefer in sein Trauma.

5 AIN´T GONNA STAND IN LINE

Total erschöpft, reflektiert Josh über sein Leben. Lohnt es sich in einer immer anonymeren Gesellschaft angepasst zu sein? Soll man sich und seine Träume vom alltäglichen Wahnsinn und Zwängen diktieren lassen. Er will nicht mehr in einer Alltagswelt der Gesellschaft  untergehen, bis er nur noch eine Nummer von vielen ist, ohne eigene Meinung und Gefühle. Er beschließt nicht länger in einer Reihe zu stehen.

6 D.I.D.

Im nächsten Traumstadium begegnet Josh dem Geist seiner ehemaligen Vorgesetzten. Sie lässt ihn erkennen, dass sie ein Dämon in Menschengestalt war. Josh stellt sich diesem „Dämon der Angst“ zum Kampf. Zur Strafe für sein Aufbegehren wird er in ein Verließ aus Eis und Stein gesperrt. Hier gibt es keine Hoffnung und angeblich auch kein Entkommen.

 

7 NO SURRENDER

Im Verließ aus Eis und Stein macht sich der Widerstand in Josh bemerkbar. Er findet heraus, dass der einzige Weg aus dem Verließ ist, sich nicht seiner Verzweiflung zu ergeben, sondern die Wärme des Lichtes seiner Seele zu entfachen. Seine beharrliche Hoffnung verschafft ihm einen Ausweg aus dem Verlies. Der „Dämon der Angst“ gibt aber nicht ohne weiteres auf, Josh´s Seele ist weiter in Gefahr.

 

8 DEATHBED

Festgeschnallt auf einer Bahre sieht Josh sich selbst im nächsten Traumstadium. Das Licht verschwindet plötzlich um ihn herum und der Kampf ums Überleben beginnt. Dunkle Gestalten ranken sich um ihn herum, der Dämon der Angst versucht in einem letzten Akt Josh in die Tiefe zu ziehen.

 

9 THE CAVE

Josh hat den Kampf mit dem Dämon der Angst und seinen Schattenwesen überlebt. Er wacht in einer Höhle auf und wandert ziellos umher, bis er an ein steinernes Portal mit zwei Ausgängen kommt. Zurück zu den Dämonen der Angst oder einem neue Leben. Josh muss sich entscheiden. In einem letzten dramatischen Ringen mit sich selbst, entscheidet sich Josh schließlich von der Angst abzulassen. Er wählt das Tor, dass ihn zu einem Leben der Liebe und des Lichts führt.

 

10 AWAKE

Josh erwacht endlich aus der Hypnose. Er hat den Kampf mit seinen inneren Dämonen gewonnen und dreht dem Land der Ängste den Rücken zu. Mit neuem Mut versucht er nun seinen eigenen Weg des Lebens zu gehen.

bottom of page